oak tree image
The Town of Bedford New York

A five member Town Board, made up of the Supervisor and four Town Board members elected at large, functions as the legislative body of the Town and is responsible for the "health, safety and welfare" of its residents. Terms for Town Board members are four years; the Supervisor's term is two years.

town government

The Supervisor functions as the Chief Fiscal Officer and Chief Executive Officer. A Deputy Supervisor is appointed to assist with the duties of the Supervisor during their absence.

The Town Board is a legislative body, responsible for setting policy, adopting the annual budget, and enacting laws and resolutions for the betterment of the Town's residents.

Regular Town Board meetings are conducted the first and third Tuesdays each month at 8pm in the Town House followed by a Public Open Forum. Work sessions are held as announced. All meetings are open to the public and only certain legally sensitive issues may be discussed in executive session.

Elected Officials
Members of the Town Board may be reached by contacting the Supervisor's Office or sending mail to the Town Supervisor's Office at 321 Bedford Road, Bedford Hills, NY 10507

Supervisor
Lee V. A. Roberts
Two year term ending 12/31/13
Email: Supervisor@BedfordNY.gov
Phone: 914-666-6530 / Fax: 914-864-1030


Town Board


Chris Burdick

Town Board Member
Term ending 12/31/15
Email: CBurdick@BedfordNY.gov


Peter A. Chryssos

Town Board Member, Deputy Supervisor
Term ending 12/31/13
Email: PChryssos@BedfordNY.gov


Francis T. Corcoran

Town Board Member
Term ending 12/31/13
Email: FCorcoran@BedfordNY.gov


David Gabrielson

Town Board Member
Term ending 12/31/15
Email: DGabrielson@BedfordNY.gov


Town Justices
The Town of Bedford has two Town Judges, each elected to a four-year term. The Judges hold sessions of Criminal Court, Civil Court and Traffic Court.

Email: Court@BedfordNY.gov
Phone: 914-666-6965 / Fax: 914-666-2490


Erik P. Jacobsen
Term ending 12/31/13

David A. Menken
Term ending 12/31/16


Town Clerk
The Town Clerk is elected to a four-year term and duties include, among many, running the Town Elections and serves as the Registrar of Vital Statistics.

Lisbeth (Boo) Fumagalli
Term ending 12/31/13
Email: TownClerk@BedfordNY.gov
Phone: 914-666-4534 / Fax: 914-666-5249


Westchester County Legislator

2nd County Legislative District
Peter Harckham
Westchester County Office Bldg.
148 Martine Ave.
White Plains, NY 10601
914-995-2810
Email: Harckham@westchesterlegislators.com


Westchester County Clerk

Timothy C. Idoni
110 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd
White Plains, NY 10601
914-995-3080
Email: cclerk@westchestergov.com


Westchester County Executive
Robert Astorino
148 Martine Avenue
White Plains, NY 10601-3327
914.995.2127


New York State Senate

37th Senate District
George S. Latimer (D)
222 Grace Church Street
Port Chester, NY 10573
Phone: 914.934.5250
Email: latimer@nysenate.gov


New York State Assembly

93rd Assembly District
David Buchwald (D)
4 New King Street, Suite 125
White Plains, NY 10604
914.686.7335
Email: buchwaldd@assembly.state.ny.us


United States Senate
Charles E. Schumer (D-IN-L)
757 Third Ave., Rm. 17-02
New York, NY 10017
212-486-4430
Email: senator@schumer.senate.gov


United States Senate

Kirsten E. Gillibrand (D)
531 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington DC 20510

202-224-4451

http://gillibrand.senate.gov/contact/


United States House of Representatives

18th Congressional District
Sean P. Maloney (D)
123 Grand Street
Newburgh , NY 12550
Phone: 202-225-5441


About Our Town
| Town Government | Departments
Tax Payments | Parking Ticket Payments | E-mail Alerts
Green Living | Forms & Applications | Comprehensive Plan
Calendar of Events | What's New | Contact Us | Home

 

public safety button parks, trails, and open space button advisory committees town code town meetings